2 Actions to GET INSPIRED!

Good Day, Happy People!

I’ll admit it: I have been a little less-than-inspired recently! I subscribe to blogs, “Like” Facebook pages, and follow people and businesses on Twitter for daily doses of inspiration and motivation. But sometimes, it affects me for 2 minutes and then I go about my day, mundanely. And I hate it.

Sometimes, we all need a little kick in the pants, and for me, I continuously kicked myself for almost a week, and now I feel all charged up like the Energizer Bunny!

What did it for you? How can I do the same? Time to get back on the wagon!

Here are the 2 simple actions I took/am taking to propel myself forward, inspired:

1. I purchased something for myself. A few things, actually. When was the last time you purchased something for yourself without necessity? Purchased a dress you didn’t need for an upcoming work event, or that T.V. and XBOX 1 you needed to continue to interact with your gamer friends and stay up-to-par with the status quo?

Not only did I purchase a few things for myself, but they were on sale (YEEEE!), and they display words to motivate and inspire me:
bracelet icing3 PhoneCase
 * “STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES” bangle purchased ON SALE from: KateSpade.com
* “Quit Slackin’ + Make It Happen” wallet, and “Start the day with a smile and end it with champagne” phone case purchased ON SALE from: The Icing

If you have a difficult time “selfishly” purchasing items for yourself, then do what I (wish I could) do, and give away one item in your home for each item you purchase. Guilt-away! Now, every time I look down, I have a reminder to be positive, and not just dream, but GO FOR MY DREAMS! Everyone deserves a little sumpin-sumpin to do that for them!

2. Write a MANIFESTO. This week, I am participating in a FREE course with Melissa Cassera (MelissaCassera.com) entitled OBSESSED. Monday’s prompt was to write a Lifestyle Manifesto. According to Melissa’s worksheet: a Manifesto “provides a ‘check-in’ system to ensure that you’re practicing what you preach + presenting an accurate depiction of your lifestyle.” I have read so many times over that writing a Manifesto could be that one thing to spark everything else positively in my life…and for some reason I just never jumped on it. The prompt inspired me, but blocked me at the same time. Good thing Melissa included a fill in the blank form for me to start with! I will past the first draft of my manifesto below. But, just like life, it is a work-in-progress. Let me know what you think!

RoaminTwin’s Lifestyle Manifesto: Draft 1

When I wake up in the morning, the first thought on my mind is: Will going to the gym bring me more joy or pain, today?
And after that: Time for a big stretch and a spot of tea!
My heart glows when I am laughing with my best mates, and my heart breaks when I have no power to better a tough situation for a friend or family member
My community is my inspiration. More than anything else, I care about helping them to realize the joy they bring others
In my world, fantastic, flirty underwear is an absolute necessity
Jumping in puddles and wine nights are always a good idea.
Champagne and celebration are acceptable EVERY day
Pants are overrated, and being anything but authentic is a definite NO.
Fantasizing about that ice cream treat after a zumbathon is totally reasonable.
Striving to roam every corner of the earth is a must.
But, at the end of the day, living an abundantly joy-filled journey is all that matters.
When I die, I want to be remembered as the person who found herself on an adventure in happiness with…herself
And who inspired others to find joy and fulfillment in themselves, too.

Call-To-Action: Now that I have shared my Manifesto, I want YOU to create one to share with the community! This is a forum to share and promote happiness, so no holding back!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a comment