Valentine’s Day: On Love and Happiness

Today is a day that lovers profess said love to the world. THE day. On this day, chocolate, card, and flower purchases escalate (and probably their prices, too!). If you don’t celebrate your love for me, then by god…

It has also been dubbed ‘Singles Awareness Day’. This could work to your advantage. For example: single male walks into a bar. EVERY SINGLE SINGLE FEMALE within a 5-10 mile radius of that bar is at that bar. Also, flaunting their singledom.

I want to change today. Put a positive spin to it.

I am going to, forevermore, use this day as my REAL Thanksgiving. A proclamation of love to all of those I hold dear: my friends, family, and maybe sometimes my boyfriend.

Because, love isn’t reserved for those ‘in love’ romantically. Love is for EVERYONE. It is for you, it is for me, it is for Aunt Sally and Uncle Bob. It is for the lady at the ticket window, and the hobo on the corner. It is for every person, no matter gender, religion, background, color, or nationality.

Love is Happiness. Happiness is Love.

So share it. Spread it. Do something with all that love that is inside of you. Start today.

I would like to send a BIG thank you to the likes of Hallmark, the Price Chopper floral department, Shari’s Berries, Party America, and See’s Candies. You are a helpful reminder to share love. Even if just for one day a year.

My advice: show your love some more. It will make you happier 🙂

❤ RoaminTwin

 

Happy Valentine’s Day to those that love, my family, friends, TIM, and especially my Grandma Pat and Grandpa Roger, as this may be their most trying V-Day yet. Sending love, thoughts and prayers to you in TN!

Leave a Reply

