Unplug. Unwind.

As few of you may know, I will be taking a quick road trip this weekend with my boyfriend and sister. In a tiny car. With a radio that barely works.

This is a trip based around happiness. My sister informed me a couple of months ago that P!NK would be touring. I love P!NK. She then informed me that the closest she would get to us is Nashville. 8 hours away.

I couldn’t resist.

And, on top of that, it has created a reason to visit my grandparents. Which, do I really need a reason? A two-fold trip with 2 people I hold close: score!

And on top of that? I think I will be making this an ‘Unplug. Unwind’ weekend. Many photographs will be taken, but calls and texts – not so much. Of course, I will have to check in with mom and dad, let grandma know where we are on our journey, and keep my phone on ‘airplane mode’ for easy access in case we get lost or any other hiccup occurs, but

Emails, texts, and phone calls?
Nope, Nope, and NOPE!

I am usually a pretty connected person. I answer emails at all hours, never turn off my phone – which has served the purpose of an emergency line a few times – and my line of work keeps me on Facebook, and online, constantly. When I consider that there are 365 days in a year, 2 of those semi-disconnected doesn’t seem like much of a break at all.

I have been able to successfully complete this challenge one other time. And you know what? It was one of the most stress-free, care-free, and relaxing weekend’s in my most recent life. And that makes me happy.

If you join me, I guarantee it will do the same for you.

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

