Passionate Focus

As much as I dislike talk radio, sometimes it is great.

Today, for instance I was in the car with my mom, and Dave Ramsey came on.

I have read some of his books, and I listen to pod casts. I even paid cash for my “new” car and just paid off one of my student loans because of his advice.

Today he was talking to a caller and he told her:

“The only way you can pay off all of your debt is through Passionate Focus.”

Well, I would like to take that a step further. How do you ever get anything you want in life? Do you just sit by and get everything you have ever asked for? OK, some people do, and some people have those crazy-random-happenstances that improve their lives. But mostly,  passionate focus gets people where they want to be.

School. Job/Career. Love. Fun. Happiness.

All can be obtained with a passionate focus. Mr. Ramsey’s advice was to focus on paying off the loans by budgeting, staying in, and funneling all extra income to those loans.

How would our lives be if we paid that much attention to other things we wanted? Would we obtain happiness? Would we at least get a little bit closer?

I think so. I will just keep these words in mind and see where I take myself with them.

Passionate Focus.

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

