Fear of “Might”

In the wake of incoming news of explosions at The Boston Marathon, I want everyone to take a moment to think of what makes them happy.

I am happiest laughing. With my family and friends. Going on adventures. Knitting. Jumping in puddles. Doing things to make others smile.

What makes YOU happy?

For some people, it started as a dream to partake in The Boston Marathon. For others, it was to root those running and walking on from the sidelines.

And I am sure, even in the events of today, that most wouldn’t change a thing. Some have fallen, some will never run again, but they were happy. And they should be with such a large accomplishment.

I want to be just like every one of those marathon runners and supporters. I want to reach my large goals and stop dreaming: just do.

I want to remind everyone – including myself – to not live in fear of what might happen. But to do what makes you happy. To love life regardless of the “mights”.

Let’s get happy. Move forward. No fear.

Thinking of those who were affected today. Fulfilling dreams for those who can’t fulfill their own.

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

