Some Stains Just Don’t Come Out

I made the statement that became the title of this post while in conversation about the car I purchased this past Fall. It was previously owned by a family of 4 with young children, and no matter how much I scrub, I have come to terms with the fact that “some stains just don’t come out”.

Which, really is a great little mantra to remember at almost any point.

Some things you can’t fix – people, arguments, relationships, items – and though this may seem like a defeatist thought, you can’t fix everything. Having this idea that you can fix everything is exhausting, and can turn into a great stress at no avail.

I know how it is. I have spent years worrying and trying to fix relationships and things. I have had to tell myself over and over that I am not giving up or giving in when I throw in the towel. Because, it is never out of laziness, nor a non-effort on my part.

Some things just aren’t made to cooperate.

So, this “some stains just don’t come out” statement will forever be a mantra for me. And one that – if I continue to use it – might have a relaxing effect, resulting in a little spark of happiness.

“There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.” – C.S. Lewis

❤ The Roamin Twin

 

Leave a Reply

