Mirrors

Have you ever looked at yourself in the mirror, no makeup or anything, and thought: I love myself!

???

Mirrors have been my best friend and my worst enemy over the years. When I was little, I couldn’t pass one without slowing down to smile at myself. As an adolescent and into more recently, I have abhorred mirrors. Even to the extent of not looking into them getting ready for work in the morning. This, however, only leads to looking at myself as I wash my hands and hating myself even more for not catching dry skin, makeup mistakes, or uncovered flaws.

Just the other day something happened.

I stepped out of the shower, looked at myself, and completely loved what I saw and what I am becoming.

Through hard work and persistence, not only is my body changing, but so is my attitude. My mentality and emotions have really blocked me from reaching out for some goals in the past, but I am not going to let that happen anymore. I really have been my own worst enemy.

I hope I remember this moment on a regular basis, especially on days where I am hating myself. But, now that I have had this breakthrough, I know that it is possible to love myself from head to toe.

How do you feel about yourself? Have you had a similar breakthrough? I want to hear from YOU, Happy People!

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

