What Makes YOU Happy?

What makes you happy?

Yes, I asked it, and I want to know NOW: what makes you happy?

Quick, write down at LEAST 10 things that make you happy. They can be people, places, and or things. They can be songs or smells or stories. They can be memories or pictures or food even!

It is amazing how often we overlook what makes us happy, especially in trying times. We forget. If we write things down – maybe making it a regular event in our lives – we can’t forget. We won’t let ourselves forget.

So, write down at least 10. Then, if you feel so inclined, share them with me! I am going to share some with you, which may trigger happiness-inducing things in your life. And if you list yours, maybe yours will have the same effect on someone else. Let’s start the chain reaction HERE!

These are a few of my favorite things:

The smell of freshly cut grass
My family
Smiles
Laughter
Making up silly dances to songs
Eyes
A good movie
A glass of wine…almost anywhere at any point in the day
Traveling
My brand new fiance.

Life is good. Remember that and share it, Happy People!

ā¤ The Roamin Twin

6 thoughts on “What Makes YOU Happy?

  1. 1. a God-given joyful faith
    2. my boyfriend
    3. ice cream
    4. song singing
    5. hearing a special song connected to a memory or person
    6. writing
    7. quality conversations with close friends
    8. laughter
    9. encouraging words from friends
    10. sharing a meal with someone

  2. 1. My mom
    2. My boyfriend (husband-to-beeeeeeeeeeeeee) šŸ˜€
    3. Chocolate fudge cake (Gosh I want some now!)
    4. My Google Nexus 7
    5. The Rain! (Gosh I love the look, feel and smell of it!)
    6. My bedroom!
    7. Chocolate ice-cream
    8. A really good pic of me šŸ˜€
    9. Driving (being in control)
    10. My dreams

Leave a Reply

