Waiting

As I write this, I am waiting.

What for, you ask?

It could be a download. A movie. A picture. Paperwork.
It could be for happiness to come to my door (but that is just silly, right?)
It could be for the right moment, the right person, the right feeling, the right series of events.

Does waiting mean that I can’t accomplish other tasks at this time? Absolutely not! I am a woman, and multitasking is my game!

However, I choose to wait. And I am not letting myself get annoyed. I am being patient and enjoying the time in which I am waiting. The whir of the fan. The comfortable chair I am perched in. I am soaking the waiting up. All of my senses are alert and thriving.

Usually, as mentioned before, I am a multitasker. I love to Get. Things. Done. But sometimes “getting things done” is merely busying myself under a more productive title. Today I don’t want to busy myself, and I see this time of waiting as fulfilling that option without the laziness of filling time with doing nothing.

And I am happy.

Do you fill time just for the sake of filling time? What would it feel like to take a step back? Just breathe? Just wait?

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

