That’s Uncomfortable…

Who is ready to get uncomfortable? Who is ready to get down and dirty, hurt, scream, and feel fine because they know they are alive?

OK, that may be a bit of an exaggeration depending on your comfort zone and why you are getting uncomfortable.

My discomfort is going to be focused on my health…for now. Why? Because that will keep me alive to get uncomfortable in all other areas of my life! I am going to eat more veggies than I am used to (though they are tasty, they aren’t baked goods OR ice cream!), and simplify what I am eating. White meat, eggs, toast, oatmeal, water: it will be uncomfortably boring. I want to spice up my life, while making it bland! So, I will also be pushing myself harder in my workouts. Am I comfortable with 30 minutes of moderate cardio + 30 minutes of weight lifting? Well, yes, I have reached my comfort zone. SO, I will push myself for the extra minutes, the extra mile, the extra reps.

I WILL be uncomfortable.

Because I want to live a long healthy life.

And you know what? Discomfort just reminds me that I AM alive (as long as it is not BAD discomfort. There is a difference).

This discomfort for my health REALLY started today. And it makes me happy 🙂

Next up I will leave my comfort zone in hobbies and outside-of-work activities, AND I will challenge myself at work. It is time to live my life to the fullest, try new things, learn new things, and be happy.

What will you challenge yourself with?

Join me?

❤ The Roamin Twin

5 thoughts on “That’s Uncomfortable…

    • It is what I have to remind myself every time I hate a situation I am in 🙂 Discomfort really just is proof that you are alive, you are human, and you are changing

  1. It is often worth pushing out of your comfort zone to have new experiences and maybe new levels of health. Just remember more exercise is not always better.

    • Yes, you have to know what pain is good pain. I am at the point where I know what uncomfortable state is pushing me forward and what uncomfortable state is hurting me. It is different for every person. Thanks!

  2. This post coincides with the blog I just started – UncomfortableHappiness.Blogspot.com – I will be illustrating the ups and downs of accepting and rejecting new opportunities in the pursuit of true happiness. My gut instincts and lack of hesitation will make this thing quite interesting.

Leave a Reply

