Food = Happiness

What?!?!?! But, RoaminTwin! That is UNHEALTHY!

I don’t LURVE food like I LURVE my fiance. I don’t put it on a pedestal, and it isn’t the end-all, be-all for every mood o’ mine.

Sometimes, though, food makes me happy. Not in the Paula Deen (shame on her!) down-home, comfort foodie sense.

It is a necessity for life. It makes me happy when I can feel it quelling my hunger. It makes me happy when I make good food decisions (if it isn’t the BEST BREAD IN THE WORLD, I am trying to steer clear).

Other times, it is pure enjoyment when I choose to eat what I eat. Enjoyment in the piece of homemade apple pie, occasional frozen grape, smooth chocolate custard, once-a-year Reeses egg…

I could go on. Because I love food. But I know what is good and what is bad for me. I also know what tastes divine, and what to savor every once in awhile versus steering completely clear of.

Because mom’s fresh, homemade cinnamon rolls remind me of Christmas day. And KC BBQ reminds me of home.

Don’t judge me.

What are YOUR guilty food pleasures?

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

