Just-Because Flowers

Image

I am a pretty low maintenance girl (though some people may argue to the contrary–they obviously don’t know what high maintenance means 😛 ), and it doesn’t take much for me to be baseline happy. To me, this is my contentedness with my choices, my everyday life, and the direction I am moving. I choose happiness on a regular basis, therefore choosing a path that is ideal for my personal happiness.

But sometimes, a little extra somethin-somethin REALLY amps up my happiness.

After not seeing Timmykins for the majority of Saturday, he met me at my friend’s house…with flowers.

And they were my favorite because they were from him. Completely unwarranted, unexpected, and completely purple–my favorite color.

Sometimes the smallest gestures are the kindest, the least expected are the most beautiful. He didn’t need to get me flowers to make me happy, but it sure was a refreshing happiness that washed over me.

Happy Tuesday, Happy People!

❤ The Roamin Twin

Leave a Reply

