Surrender

“You surrender to a lot of things which are not worthy of you. I wish you would surrender to your radiance…your integrity…your beautiful human grace.”          -Yogi Bhajan

No truer words have been spoken. Ever. This can apply to nearly every human while also being general. I like to think that he was speaking to me, or my mom. Stress and worry run deep in my family, and I have chosen (on most occasions) not to surrender to either. Every person has radiance, integrity, and grace. EVERYONE. Many people don’t see it. Many people don’t choose to, or even refuse to. Getting angry at the drop of a hat, impatience, doing whatever someone asks of you, worrying or stressing about Every. Little. Thing. Those are all things that can be controlled, but you have to will yourself to do that.

Have I had problems with all of the above? Yes. But, I have been working hard on centering my focus on happiness. CHOOSING it. When you choose happiness, the rest tends to just fall away. For the most part.

I am not saying you will never have another emotion. I am not saying you won’t lose patience or worry about something you can’t control. But it will make you a healthier individual, this happiness.

The reason I started this blog was to remind myself to choose happiness every day. This support I have gained in my followers and random readers  along the way is terrifyingly flattering.

But, I hope I handle this blog with grace and class. Those are two words that have been used to describe me in different points in me life that have stuck with me. And they are rules I live by.

What do YOU surrender to that is not worthy of you? Isn’t it time to CHOOSE HAPPINESS?

Happy Friday and have a SPLENDID weekend, Happy People!

❤ The Roamin Twin

4 thoughts on “Surrender

  1. Love it! I can so relate to “grace and class” bit as well as “terrifyingly flattering”. I wrote a piece on that note few days ago, haven’t named it, should probably change that 🙂 If you have a time check it out, it’s from 14th July, it has a number 469 instead of a title. Love your work! xo

Leave a Reply

