Still Searching, Faith Restoring…

I have not abandoned you, dear readers.

Yesterday was an off day for me. I worked from home, which gave me some flexibility to have more of an active schedule (yoga, swimming, weight training), and still make it to watch Timmykins play hockey and work my full 8 hours.

But my mind was preoccupied. And it is something that I would like to ask for prayers/thoughts as you go about your week.

Please join me in praying for/thinking of my dear friends, Ryan and Malia, and their family as they search for their brother who went missing during a Monday evening run.

I would like to offer up a prayer for Chad, for his family, and for all of those lost and whom have lost loved ones. For those still waiting: may hope continue in the search and faith that they will come home to you.

I can’t go a minute without thinking of them, and praying for his safe return.

Times like these are desperately upsetting, and I feel helpless. But, at the same time, my faith in humanity continues to grow with the outpouring of support from every direction: our community of Liberty, Missouri, networks of runners, people of shared faith, high school friends and acquaintances…prayers from around the world: we are all human, and one community.

Bring Chad Home.

For more information, and to follow the efforts, please visit and LIKE: https://www.facebook.com/BringChadRogersHome

❤ The Roamin Twin

4 thoughts on “Still Searching, Faith Restoring…

Leave a Reply

