Compatibility

Good Morning/Afternoon/Night, Happy People!

Today I am happy about so many things, but most of all, I am happy about a test.

Yes, my fiance and I took an assessment a couple of weeks ago through the church we belong to that is supposed to gauge compatibility of the couple. For the most part, I don’t mind if people think we should be together or not. We know we should. 

I have also never second-guessed our relationship, nor my saying yes to his proposal. There is no doubt in my mind that he is the best friend that I want to join me, and work through things with me, for the rest of our lives.

This assessment is more to see where you stand in your relationship, and in what areas you can improve, essentially. But, I think they secretly judge you.

And I have kind of been sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for these results.

Turns out we are 100% compatible in more than one of the 5 areas tested! WOWWEEEE! And the assessor just kept commenting on how very high we scored. I am pretty impressed with us, but not surprised. At all.

I know we will go through ups and downs. We must learn to change and accept change in and with one another. We aren’t too idealistic about marriage or kids or employment. We are just us, and we are continually going to work on US.

But it’s nice that we have proof on paper 🙂

What validation makes you happy in YOUR life? A test, a raise, a hug?

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a Reply

