Float On

There is nothing like returning home from a float trip in the po-dunk middle of nowhere to make a girl feel clean, grateful, loved, and HAPPY.

OK, not fully clean. I feel like I need to take 25 showers before all of the grime from this past weekend is washed away. But cleanER.

Aside from the torrential downpour, my tent failing us, sleeping in the car, and the strippers next door, it was adventurous and exciting! I have never been on a float trip, and was thoroughly surprised (and grateful) that the only time we over-turned was due to an unbalanced friend who we were giving a lift to his own canoe that had floated upstream.

I spent the weekend with friends I never see (but enjoy), in an unknown place, trying something new and challenging. So worth it!

But, one of the best parts about leaving, is coming home. Yes, I enjoy adventure, but I enjoy my climate controlled home and my dry, plush bed just as much.

What are your thoughts on returning home? Do you ever leave?

❤ The RoaminTwin

One thought on “Float On

Leave a Reply

