Blog Challenge: Day 2

If you are unsure as to what the hee haw this blog post is all about, check out yesterday’s post HERE!

Question: If you woke up tomorrow and were free to do anything you wanted with your life, what would you do and who would you be?

A: Oh goodness, this is tough! But, I guess you can’t move forward with your dreams if you don’t know what they are!

Starting in college, my dream is/was to become a filmmaker. I focused on it in my remaining time there, and made a short film for one of my final projects (in conjunction with The Twin) called ‘Severe Happiness’. It was so much fun to make, and it has been nearly 3 years since it was completed.

I haven’t made another.

On top of that, in the last few months I have started this blog on happiness, because it has been a HUGE priority in my life, and positivity has really gotten me places.

Did I mention I like to travel???

So, if I woke up tomorrow and could do ANYTHING, I would make films that matter. My idol is Judd Apatow for his raw, comedic, true-to-life (for the most part), candid movies. I love them so much! I want to make funny films, entertaining films. I would love to focus on happiness or the lack-thereof in some of them, but I would also like to focus on unscripted work, just an idea and take it from there. Or work with people in countries I have never explored. I want to make films that mean something. That stick for generations.

All of this while traveling and promoting the happy lifestyle.

And, who would I be? I would be me, of course! I like me enough to keep me around. I just need to be a less self-loathing version of myself. I have moments of displeasure, and they can drag me down for what seems like forever. But, overall, I love myself.

And you should love yourself too.

Will you join me in this challenge? It doesn’t matter if you get a late start!

Or, just share your answers in my comments! I would love to hear from you 🙂

❤ The RoaminTwin

30daychallenge

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 2

Leave a Reply

