Happy Tweets Monday AND Blog Challenge: Day 5

What, you thought I was going to break from a challenge for routine? Psshhh, NO! But I also was not going to take away some peoples’ motivation/ray of sunshine for their Mondays. Because things change, but Mondays never cease to exist (darnit!).

If you are unsure as to what the hee haw this blog post is all about, check out my Day 1 post HERE!

Day 5’s Question: What does your PERFECT day look like?

A: First of all, I would be a morning person. I would wake up to do an hour of yoga while watching the sunrise outside. An exotic locale would be ideal, somewhere off the map with no cars, no noise. Just me and the sounds of nature, or waves slapping against the shoreline. Deep breaths of salty sweet air filling my lungs, waves of relaxation washing over me, not worrying about my daily to-do list. Just an hour of complete peace, with a challenge to my flexibility and strength.

Next, I would have a pea protein shake (the very BEST, and my favorite? Growing Naturals Vanilla Pea Protein. If you want an awesome review, just ask!), alongside a cup of piping hot black coffee. A little bitterness to wash down the sweet, natural flavor of health. I would take this time to think of all that I am grateful for. These would get specific in scope, and it would be a chance to close my eyes to get ready for the day.

Gosh, this is so hard to decide, because I love to relax but I love to get things done and explore. So, this could really go all over the place. I apologize in advance.

Next would be a time to check/answer emails, write a blog post or two, update my website. I would not use the internet prior to my morning routine, because once I am connected, I kind of feel an obligation to it for the rest of the day. So, I would take care of those items. If I have a photography session scheduled for the day, I like to schedule those in the morning or evening, so this would be the perfect time to fit one in.

Followed by another hour or so of editing, electronic communication, and just plain getting things done.

Next would be some physical exploration. Of course, I love people, so if I am in a place where I am near loved ones, I would include at least one of them in this. I want to see and do things I have never seen or done before, even if I am in a location I am familiar with. Time to taste local cuisine, or go on a hike, rock climb, explore a farmer’s market, etc. Just flat out explore. And the physical aspect will get me moving without the need to go to a gym. Ideally, this would include a swim or kayaking, or some activity in water. Whether this be a local pool, lake, or OCEAN (my favorite!).

I am pretty flexible with what happens during this chunk of the day, because there are so many people I would love to spend it with, as well as so many place I would like to go and explore. Plus, I am an awful decision-maker, so more often than not, I see myself coming up with ideas and letting my P.I.C. make the final decision.

This would be followed by a fresh dinner then an evening “work” activity, though not necessarily in that order. I would love to never eat at a chain restaurant ever again. I want to cook something fresh and tasty and share it with loved ones and Timmykins, or dine out at a local favorite. Something that wouldn’t leave me feeling bloated and ready to sleep the rest of my day away. Dinner in conjunction with a couple of cocktails, sounds lovely.

And then (or before) some evening work. As I said before, I prefer morning or evening photo shoots, so I can fit another here, or editing/electronic correspondence for awhile. If I could, I would unplug from the internet for the rest of the day besides these blocks of time. That would be lovely.

Then, maybe a walk on the beach, a movie, or a fire pit kind of night. Anything outside when the weather is nice is A OK with me.

All of these leading to the climactic bubble bath with a glass of wine, and (if possible) an 11pm bedtime.

In my perfect world, everything will be clean and organized, and I wouldn’t have to do laundry or shop for groceries. BUT, I am sure there is time in my day for each of those things. While making money AND relaxing.

I will think of this perfect day as I move through my Monday. I even plan on incorporating some of these practices (yoga, coffee, no electronics before my protein drink) in smaller increments into my every day. But, in order to do that, I need a little motivation. Maybe some Happy Tweets to bring inspiration my way, what do you think?

Enjoy 🙂

SHAPE magazine ‏@Shape_Magazine
“Life is either a daring adventure or it is nothing.” -Helen Keller
Women’s Health Mag ‏@WomensHealthMag
“With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.” —Eleanor Roosevelt
Addicted2Success.com ‏@Addictd2Success
Something I have definitely learnt in the past few years: Spend your life with who makes you happy, not with who you have to impress.
Women’s Health Mag ‏@WomensHealthMag
“Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.” —Arthur Ashe
Stage32.com – RB ‏@Stage32online
A career is born in public – talent in privacy. -Marilyn Monroe
One last piece of advice: If you are enjoying the Blog Challenge material, stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?
❤ The RoaminTwin
30daychallenge

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Tweets Monday AND Blog Challenge: Day 5

  1. Pingback: Blog Challenge Day 1 (But really it’s supposed to be Day 5. I don’t follow rules.) | There's So Much to Smile About

  2. Both of our perfect days consist of early morning exercise and a caffeinated beverage, with activities near a natural body of water, exploration (mine at a market), photography, and local eats with friends and/or family. You have an early bedtime, while I stay out late… but they both end with relaxation. Pretty cool.

  3. Pingback: Blog Challenge: Day 7! | Roamin 4 Happiness

Leave a Reply

