THE Challenge Update & Blog Challenge: Day 6

Good Morning, Happy People!

I hope everyone woke up on the right side of the bed today! I planned on it: waking up early to try some new yoga moves and maybe a little cardio sounded fun to me…

Until my alarm went off.

Didn’t quite get done what I wanted to this morning, but some days are better than others, right? And, I won’t let the fact that I got a late start ruin my entire day!

Welp, it is that time of the day for the blog challenge routine that I have been conquering (because it doesn’t take getting up early to do)! If you are unsure as to what the hee haw this blog post is all about, check out my Day 1 post HERE!

If you are enjoying the Blog Challenge material, stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

Question: What are my three priorities for the next 30 days that will move me closer towards living life on my own terms? Top Tip: Focus on the ones you believe are a stretch, but achievable.

A: Just know that this is taking me a bit of time to think about. Which is the point of the exercise, right? Focus…Focus…

1. In the next 30 days, I will book 15 projects. Albeit video, photography sessions, a speaking series, writing workshops, etc. I will focus on the photography and video side. This is HUGE for me, because as much as I love a good challenge and people, I am no good at reaching out to strangers. At. All.

So, HELLO cyber-strangers/friends! If you or anyone you know needs a video project done (for anniversaries, weddings, sports highlights, and yes, even funerals), or if you live in the same vicinity as I and would like to book a photo shoot, shoot me an email at erin@dbl-take.com, and check out some of our work at: dbl-take.com! Excuse our mess of a website. We are working on completely revamping it – well, Timmykins is – but I am challenging myself starting TODAY! Life doesn’t wait on new website design! 🙂 

Oh man, my first shameless plug. Why do I feel no shame? Because photography and film make me HAPPY, and this blog is about happiness, right?

2. In the next 30 days, I will focus a lot more on the development of this blog. Not only will I continue to bring you posts 7 days a week, but I will reach out to readers and other who inspire me for guest posts, as well as share more stories, videos, and photos of happiness, both personal and shared by readers, loved ones, and the internets.

3. In the next 30 days – and hopefully to infinity and beyond – for every dollar I spend (save for larger bills), I will put into savings that same dollar amount. That’s right! For every grocery, meal out, outfit, magazine, etc. that I carefully choose to spend money on, so too will I gift myself 100% interest. This will push me to think harder before I spend the money, because I will be “spending” twice as much on it. The best part? Whatever is left in checking from the previous paycheck when the next gets deposited into my account already goes straight to savings.

Win, win.

And really, this will be an awesome mindset as I continue THE Challenge with Timmykins: who can save more money between NOW (well, last Monday) and December 31st? As outlined previously, he makes a significant amount more than I do in his line of work, but he has extra expenditures that I do not. It has been a week and a day since we started this challenge, so I think now is a good time to update my readers. This is totally to hold me accountable and motivate me to charge forward.

Me: $75
Timmykins: $100

Darn my luck! I am behind! Boy, I canNOT wait til payday! Time to close that gap! Please keep cheering for me!

What challenges have YOU started that I can support you in? Shoot me an email, or leave a comment here, and I will not only support you, but give you a shout out or two for accountability!

Now, go out and have a Happy Tuesday, Happy People!

❤ The RoaminTwin

30daychallenge

One thought on “THE Challenge Update & Blog Challenge: Day 6

  1. Pingback: Day 2: Priorities | There's So Much to Smile About

Leave a Reply

