Blog Challenge: Day 7!

And on the seventh day, He rested…

Not THIS lady! For the first time EVER I am finishing out a full week of blog posts. Don’t know why? Check out my first post of this series HERE!

And on top of that, I am putting some of the actions from my perfect day post into action. This morning I woke up to get my brother donuts for his first day of school. In doing so, I abstained from eating one and instead had my pea protein shake. While driving to the donut shop, I watched the sunrise (which is a first in a VERY long time for me). Then I completed 40 minutes of yoga followed by a nice, relaxing shower before getting to work early! After work I have my first wedding dress shopping experience (EEK!), followed by the gym with Timmykins. We are going to try out a new routine, so I will let you know how that goes!

Juxtaposition
J
uxtaposition at the donut shop this morning.

So, I am heading in the right direction with my healthier, happier lifestyle, and I am diggin’ it!

If you are enjoying the Blog Challenge material, stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

Today’s Blog Challenge Prompt: Which key tools will you turn to regularly to maintain your mindset and how will you use them effectively?

A: I will list them below. In no particular order.

1. My blog. Past posts, posts I plan on writing, just the sheer idea of ‘challenge’ that has inserted itself into every post as of late. Just as it has been a constant reminder of what makes me happy, and that happiness is a choice, so too will it remind me that I am challenging myself to live my dreams and plan out the life I not only am meant to live, but would LOVE to live.

2. Regular exercise. I want to challenge myself to try new things, harder things. Not only will this be a challenge, but a routine that reminds me that I should constantly be changing and improving myself. When I get on a roll, I really get going. It is when I take a day or two off that I lose motivation and my eating habits turn sour (well, actually sweet. Very VERY sweet).

3. The blog posts and tweets of my happiness community, photographers, film professionals, and other leaders in the motivational circle I have created for myself. Some of my top picks are listed below (check them out!):

suitcaseentrepreneur.com
jasminestarblog.com
katemarolt.com

@FitBottomedGirl
@GlbetrotterGrls
@Stage32online

Thank you so much for returning again and again to hold me accountable for all of these crazy challenges as well as life in general! I hope I can be a resource of motivation, optimism, and opportunity for you as well! Have a Happy, Happy Day, Happy People!

❤ The RoaminTwin

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 7!

  1. Pingback: Blog #3 For MEEEEE | There's So Much to Smile About

Leave a Reply

