Day 15: Email Lists & THE Challenge Update!

Happy Thursday, Happy People!

I just want to start out by thanking you. YOU choose to click on a link to my blog. YOU choose to spend at LEAST 4 seconds of your time reading what I have to say. YOU may have already decided to join the motivational happiness bandwagon, and if not, I hope you find something to keep you coming back for more. So, first and foremost, THANK YOU.

Today I am answering the prompt for Day 15 of the Blog Challenge! I am still a couple of days behind, and have had to double up a few times because of days where I couldn’t get a post written! Sometimes life gets in the way, and I apologize! But, if I only have a minute to sit down and try to bust out a blog post, I would much rather wait. Quality over quantity, right?

If you want to check out my progress from day one, start HERE!

Enjoying the Blog Challenge material? Stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

Day 15 Question: What would the purpose of your email/ newsletter be if you had one? How often would you like to send it and what type of content and value would you provide to readers?

A: An email list? Just another step in the right direction towards my dreams. I would send to your inbox all kinds of content, from pins to videos and podcasts, to interactive programs on happiness. I don’t want to give too much away because I want you to be DELIGHTEDLY SURPRISED! When it comes to happiness, I have seen so many suggestions for ways to obtain it, live it, be it, do it; but not much has clicked for me. And maybe what I have to say won’t click for you. But I want to be innovative with my material and in getting the information out there to help you on your happiness journey!

As my mind races with ideas, it stops momentarily on the fact that Timmykins and I are still participating in THE Challenge: who can save more money between August 5th and December 31st? As you may remember, last week I was about $125 behind him (womp wompppp), and here is where we stand THIS week:

Me: $380
T: $300

BOOM! We still have a long way to go, but I have surpassed him! I am telling you, it is largely in part because of this 100% personal interest idea that I have instilled in my spending/saving: for every dollar I spend (aside from big, timely bills), I must put the same amount of money in the bank. This has proven pretty easy this paycheck as I didn’t have any big bills due, so I purchased a few smaller items for the wedding: bridesmaid gifts, maid-of-honor gift, centerpiece pieces (that are also doubling as home decor. Why waste money on a one-day item?), and more!

Blog challenge, money challenge, fitness challenge: I am SO excited for all of the challenges I have placed in front of myself, because I am proving to myself and the world that I can do anything I set my mind to!

Now, what kind of support can I give you? What can you challenge yourself to do to bring happiness to your life?

❤ The RoaminTwin

30daychallenge

One thought on “Day 15: Email Lists & THE Challenge Update!

  1. Pingback: Days 14-16. Also, I’m lazy. | There's So Much to Smile About

Leave a Reply

