Blog Challenge: Day 25 & 26

Day 25’s blog challenge outlines the 4 areas to master in order to be location independent. These are:

1. Productivity
2. Staying Healthy
3. Keeping up with clients
4. Keeping in touch with your network

Q: What skills do you need to build or refine to be a happy Suitcase Entrepreneur?

A: I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on all of the skills, but if I weren’t always growing and learning, what is there to life?

I think the skill I need to build the most is my productivity. I have all of these ideas and plans. I spend time dreaming them and drawing/writing them out, but near no time producing them. I wear myself out with work and living a healthy, active lifestyle, and just shut down in the evenings, when my free time occurs. It makes me sad, because I am so pumped up and motivated in the beginning of the day, then my energy wanes. I don’t have the option to cut work or exercise out of my life (nor do I want that), so I must take hold and work through the exhaustion to do what I love to do, be who makes me happy.

Because, my lack of motivation when I need it most is no one’s fault but my own.

– – – – –

The Day 26 Prompt covers minimalism, and asks me to answer: Could you live a minimalist lifestyle? Why or why not?

A: Looking at my room, you would think I could NEVER live the life of a minimalist. The idea is there, and I know I could do it, but I have so many things at this point in my life that have personal meaning. Things I don’t feel I could get rid of…at this time. So, with a home base, I could keep these items to come home to. I know for a fact that I could travel the world with my husband (oo wee I can’t wait!), camera, and lap top. Add a few articles of clothing and I am good to go. I don’t need these personal mementos to get me through every day. Especially if I am exploring unknown territory, going on some of the best life adventures a person could ask for!

What do you feel you need to work on most to be happy? Is minimalism one of them?

Enjoying the Blog Challenge material? To see it from day one, visit HERE AND stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

❤ The RoaminTwin

30daychallenge

Leave a Reply

