Happy Tweets Monday and Blog Challenge: Day 27

Happy Monday, Happy People!

For a handful of my readers, today is a day off (in recognition of Labor Day), but do we ever really take the day off? How many of you are actually completely relaxing today, not running kids around, shopping holiday sales, entertaining company, etc?

I decided to take a day to work from home. These are always special to me because I can do work on my own time while also being productive in many other areas of my life. For instance: I cleaned my room today! For those of you who know me, you know what a big accomplishment this is. Not because I am a dirty person, but because life gets in the way, clothes stay on the floor (dirty or clean), and the floor becomes a shelf for EVERYTHING.

But, for today at least, my floor is spotless (come on over and take a look!).

I am not here to brag about my ability to accomplish a simple task. I am here to share with you my response to Day 27’s blog challenge, as well as Happy Tweets, which, more often than not, are motivational as well.

Day 27 Prompt: Name 2 ways in which you’re going to become a savvy travel hacker in the next 6 months.

A: This is an exciting prompt to answer because I was just delving into a little research on this subject last evening!

1. I got a great piece of advice from the wedding day coordinator at our venue: you should open up a couple of credit cards and pay for wedding items with them!

Now, I am not one to spend money that I don’t have. But, putting wedding expenses on a credit card and paying back in FULL at month’s end is uber smart! In spending so much $$, I might as well reap what benefits I can! Money back, flight miles, hotel rewards…it all sounds so SPLENDID! If anyone has any horror stories or recommendations when it comes to credit cards, please let me know! I will be new to the system, and am looking for any advice!

2. I will seek out deals, surveys, and more to get additional points and travel advice! I love traveling, but sometimes money doesn’t allow it. With travel hacking, I will be able to travel without money (or lack-thereof) being such a huge factor!

Enjoying the Blog Challenge material? To see it from day one, visit HERE AND stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

ALRIGHT! On to Happy Tweets Monday! Reading through this week’s has motivated me to clean my room, get a jump start on some client videos, and put together a new fitness routine/healthy living schedule for myself! What will they do for YOU? Enjoy!

Women’s Health Mag ‏@WomensHealthMag
“Do not let what you can not do interfere with what you can do.” —John Wooden
Liz Dennery Sanders ‏@SheBrandLiz
“At the end of the day, let there be no excuses, no explanations, no regrets” -Steve Maraboli
Stage32.com – RB ‏@Stage32online
The more you shout “Look at me” the less you earn the right to be looked at.
Gilt.com ‏@Gilt
Elegance is the only beauty that never fades. — Audrey Hepburn
TBCo ‏@TBCoworking
“My goal is no longer to get more done, but rather to have less to do.” ― Francine Jay
Addicted2Success.com ‏@Addictd2Success
“Happiness is an attitude. We either make ourselves miserable, or happy and strong. The amount of work is the same.” – Francesca Reigler
Let’s start this week out on, not the “right” foot, but a HAPPY foot!
❤ The RoaminTwin
30daychallenge
Leave a Reply

