Blog Challenge: Days 28 & 29

It’s another double up day for RoaminTwin!

We are SO CLOSE to the end of this 30 Day Blog Challenge, and I think it would be unfair to lag myself another day late (I should have completed this today).

If you don’t know what this is, check it out HERE!

Enjoying the Blog Challenge material? Stop by my twin sister’s BLOG! We are answering the same questions separately to see how similar our answers are! Do YOURS match any of ours?

Here are the prompts for days 28 & 29, and what I have to say in response!

Day 28 Question: What travel tools and services are most important to you when taking your business abroad?

A: I have already commented on what I couldn’t live without while traveling, so basically, this is an addendum to that! Since I would be taking my laptop with me, I will need plug in adapters. There is a USB one (more convenient than the big bulky ones I have taken overseas in the past) on TSE’s Day 28 Post that I would definitely be looking into. I would also need a backup hard drive of at LEAST 1 TB, as well as traveler’s insurance (for all of the crazy, adventurous things I will be doing that I don’t do on a regular basis and have never done before)!

I am sure there will be other gadgets and services that I will learn about between now and my travels, but for now, this frugal mind is done spending hypothetical money hypothetically 🙂

Day 29 Question: What does your blueprint for living the dream look like to you?

A: Beyond all certainty, I want my life to be wonderful, I want to be happy and I want my loved ones to be happy, I want to travel the world, I want to own my own business, and I want to spend the rest of my life with my buddy, Timmykins. I will never give up my passion for film, and I still plan on taking the film industry by storm with SOMETHING one of these days. I won’t give that up. I also won’t give up a career/lifestyle that I love. We will adapt our lives accordingly, but there is no reason to give up what makes us happy for anything. And, honestly? I don’t mind spending some money (as long as we make it first) to travel. Yes, I always want to be one step ahead financially, but sometimes, the future may have to take a backseat for awhile for adventure. Because, what is life for? I sure as HECK am not living today only planning for tomorrow!

What life blueprint would make YOU happy? Honest-to-goodness elated about life? Let me know!

1 more day of the challenge to go…

❤ The RoaminTwin

30daychallenge

One thought on “Blog Challenge: Days 28 & 29

  1. I’ve nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award!
    http://jakekuyser.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    THE RULES:
    1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog
    2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
    3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
    4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know about their nomination with a comment.
    5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

    🙂

Leave a Reply

