DAY 30: STARTING LINE!!

First of all, I want to thank you, my readers. Thank you so much for supporting me through this 30 Day Journey, and through this overall Journey of HAPPINESS. I couldn’t do any of this without your motivation and kind words. Though this blog as a whole is a journey, I thank you also for letting me take a break from my regular format and banter to work a little harder on myself. It is a joy to work for and with you in this life of happiness 🙂 Enjoy this Blog Challenge material? Stop by my twin sister’s BLOG for even MORE!

You read the title right: today isn’t the END of the race, but the beginning of a brand new journey for The RoaminTwin. Today marks the completion of a challenge…one that I didn’t get bored of or skip out on halfway through (maybe it’s because it isn’t a workout program…tehehe).

As of today (thanks to The Suitcase Entrepreneur), I now have the blueprint I need to my own amazing future. One where I call the shots, I do what I love, and I am HAPPY. Of course I am happy now, but I know I can make myself happy in so many ways! Is it a dream of mine to own my own business? Essentially, it has been a goal all along! My ideas of a production company, a film house, a photographer, a happiness guru…all of those come with the territory of being in charge of myself. Did I need a little motivation? Yes. And this has been my kick in the pants.

So, starting today – instead of taking this built-in day of rest and celebration – I want to begin challenging myself in other areas of my life that I didn’t realize needed much improvement until completing this blog challenge! Today I want to begin living even MORE simply.

I cleaned my room Monday. This meant getting rid of even MORE clothing, knick knacks, trash, and recycles. I drew out my budget for the next two weeks, as well as expenses for the next month. Buying anything for short-term pleasure (snacks, “I-wants” as opposed to “I-needs”) has been put on lock down. And I plan to go back through my room every-so-often (boy am I in the mood RIGHT NOW) to purge clothing and nonsense items some more.

How do YOU plan to live more simply? Is this a challenge that you feel you need to stack yourself up against?

❤ The RoaminTwin

Completed

Leave a Reply

