Guilty Pleasures

Happy Tuesday, All!

I have to be truthful here: I had a mental block today. This doesn’t happen often, because I have so much to smile about! But today started off a little downer, and the inspiration just didn’t come to me.

Until I got around to thinking about how I WISH I could have a dark dark DARK chocolate candy right now. Not a full bar, just a little piece. Or be in zumba class. Or have a glass of red wine in hand at work. Or even how I would rather have Miley Cyrus’ latest trainwreck, ‘We Can’t Stop’ stuck in my head than nothing at all.

Welp, there it is! We can’t stop…and we won’t stoooooop…

Guilty pleasures. We all have them. And they wouldn’t be called “pleasures” if they didn’t bring us some kind of joy. I feel like my guilty pleasures break up the monotony that life turns into sometimes. Maybe that is where I am at today. I need a little shake up. I want something more than to wake up, think about working out (and then not), going to my 9-5, eating as cleanly as possible, working my side hustle/working out/my brothers’ sporting events, going to bed.

And, I don’t feel like a robot most of the time, but today is just one of those days in a million.

Even one little piece of chocolate would mix it up for me. And just placing the thought of it in my mind makes me happy (sans the calories).

What are some of YOUR guilty pleasures? Do they bring more guilt than happiness into your life?

❤ The RoaminTwin

Image

Leave a Reply

