Sleeping In

One of the best/worst feelings in the world. When done in a timely manner (on a day where things aren’t quite so hectic), sleeping in can have you wake up feeling refreshed, and ready to take on the world!

However, it happens most to me when I have 10 minutes left to get to work or a deadline to meet or an event to attend. Then I wake up feeling like I need to sleep for another week and a half and will never be rested again.

This past weekend I had the pleasure of sleeping in when there was nothing to do. OK, there is never nothing to do, but no deadlines for that day.

When was the last time YOU slept in? Was it when you needed it most or did it affect you negatively? Do you do it too often?

If you haven’t tried it for awhile, take a stab at it this weekend. Don’t set an alarm. Or for those of you that NEED an alarm to reassure you, set it for 10 or 10:30!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Image

No no. This is not me sleeping in. This is falling asleep early. And it happens quite often. I think it’s a form of narcolepsy.

3 thoughts on “Sleeping In

  1. Sleeping in really does good for me throughout my day, but at the same time like you said it can affect me by waking up late or not having eaten breakfast and such. Getting that extra hour or even fifteen minutes really change someone like me’s mood for the day. Personally I know that I need more than just the “required” ten hours of sleep to feel any good throughout my day but fluxuating on a full time schedule with extracuricular activities on the side its hard to even meet atleast five hours at all. Eventhough there are time I don’t get to sleep until 1 am I’m thankfully and happy to recieve any extra time I can squeeze in before heading to work or school. Although I might be late a tad bit for class at times, I would rather know I can function well and be able to fully participate in a class discussion or in my occupation than be drowsy and grumpy that I didn’t sleep in. Sleeping in really can be a benenfit those of us who really do need that relaxing five minute nap or that day we can just be a lazy as we can be. Personally I constantly use the snooze button on my alarm clock every morning for just those five minutes of sleep that can change my mood from frustration and lack of energy to a happy upbeat personality.

Leave a Reply

