Glamour

Hello, and HAPPY Wednesday to you, dear friends!

I hope that outside, your Autumn-time is just as gorgeous as what is here. Unfortunately there are no windows in this office-o-mine, so I can’t see it during the day. But, maybe that is fortunate as I would get distracted by the beauty of the changing and falling leaves!

Regardless, this season is the perfect season for a photo shoot. And wouldn’t you know it, my engagement session was yesterday! I haven’t been the subject of one of these since I was a senior in high school!

It was windy, chilly, and we had to work through some obstacles with lighting and nosy naysayers, but we accomplished what we went to do, and I can’t WAIT to see the end result!

The reason I titled this post “glamour” is because Timmykins and I enjoy playing dress up. No, I am not talking about kindergarten indoor recess where he would play dress up with the girls (result of 5 older sisters, no?), but we LOVE to glam it up! He enjoys suspenders and bow ties, while I love an excuse to wear a fancier-than-my-everyday dress. We took the opportunity last night to play dress up! It was so much fun!

I wish it were as acceptable to dress up in ball gowns, tuxedos, etc. for everyday activities as it is to wear pajamas and sweats in public. I think I am going to start a trend…

Regardless, as I stated yesterday: I just can’t WAIT to get these photographs back! And then to play dressup with Timmykins for the rest of my life 🙂

But, you know, not the kindergarten recess kind…

Does dressing up amp up YOUR happiness levels?

❤ The RoaminTwin

Image

I may or may not have brought this little champagne ditty (center-ish of the photo) out from the back of my closet for last night’s shoot. Hard to believe I haven’t worn it since 2005!

2 thoughts on “Glamour

Leave a Reply

