Love This Week

Hello all!

I completely blew past Monday-Wednesday without even batting an eye! Some days and weeks are like that, but for me it seems to be turning into MONTHS!

So, I thought I would take a quick moment to share what I love/adore/admire SO FAR about this splendid week of November 11th – 17th, 2013:

1. Getting things done. Another photo shoot: complete and edited. A sports highlight video: finished (to be continued, as their post season is still not over! YAY!). 

2. Big ideas. I have some furniture pieces as well as other items I would like to refurb and revamp for my new living space (as well as some personal BIG ideas to be shared later on. EEEE!). The color gold keeps coming to mind. Oh, and that’s right…

3. Slowly (but surely) making the move out of my parents’ home. This has been – and will continue to be – a huge lesson in love, gratitude, comfort, and independence. I can dig it!

4. People who look me in the eye. Whether it’s a quick “Thank you” for holding the door, or an in-depth conversation, eye contact is a biggie for me. I have noticed it a lot more in my every day life, especially this week. THANK YOU! It shows me that you are confident in what you are saying, and provides a huge self-confidence booster (because if you are looking at the ground or the ceiling when speaking to me, I automatically think there is a bat in the cave and could, in turn, start picking my nose. PLEASE: don’t make me pick my nose).

What do YOU love this week? Please share in the comments, through email, or in person! Sharing is caring, because your happiness is ALL of our happiness!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Image

Leave a Reply

