Practically Perfect In Every Way

Those that are close to me know that the title of this post encapsulates the last couple of weeks for me (and no, I am not saying it describes me!).

On October 31st of this year, I arrived at work in a white blouse, red bow tie, blue skirt, black tights, black kitten heels, white gloves, pea coat, and a black hat adorned with daisies and red bulbs. My hair was in a low bun, I had rosy cheeks and I carried a floral duffel bag and an umbrella. With a parrot head at the base.

I was none other than one of my favorites…

and if you don’t yet know to whom I am referring, then you better check yourself

MaryPop
Mary Poppins!

I had so much fun creating this costume, mainly out of items I already owned (yes, the umbrella was in my arsenal prior to my thinking up this idea), and being a childhood favorite of mine for an entire day. Luckily, my place of work not only allows, but encourages this childlike behavior on October 31st.

The movie, Mary Poppins, has remained one of my favorites from childhood through to this point in my life, and I don’t see it going away any time soon. As I have grown, it has gone from fanciful magic, to adult lessons learned. I love when film can develop with a person, and this is a timeless example of that.

To add to that, I won tickets to see the unreleased Saving Mr. Banks last evening! It has the magic and wonder of the first film, primarily from a more adult perspective. If you have no idea what this is, check out my previous post with the film trailer, and then see it when it comes to theatres on December 20th!

I recommend it highly. As do I recommend a spoonful of sugar whilst taking medicine 🙂

Has anything made you as giddy as I in the last few weeks? Please share!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a Reply

