Pick up the Phone

HAPPY NEW YEAR, Happy People!

I am currently working on some content to assist all of us – I am greedy, so me as well – in becoming more of what we want: more happy, more adventurous, more productive, et cetera, et cetera, et cetera!

But, for the time being, I am going to preach. Give a short sermon if you will:

If someone is on your mind, contact them!

No, I don’t mean an ex girlfriend or boyfriend, nor do I mean anyone who has been toxic in your life that you have worked hard to let go of (and if you still have toxic people in your life, trust me, letting them go will make your life so much simpler and happier in the long run).

My mom has been talking about calling my Granny for weeks.

You will hear more about Granny on this blog because she is one of my best buds, a non-biological grandmother that has impacted my life from the get go, and someone I have found a bazillion commonalities with as the years have gone by.

Back to my main point – Mom called Granny last night and a HUGE life change has occurred in the last couple of days. As of right now, it’s not good, it’s not bad, it’s just a HUGE change for a woman of 90. If my mom hadn’t have called, it would have taken us a very long time to figure out the change, causing turmoil and confusion. I should have called. But at this point, it’s “coulda-woulda-shoulda” for the past, and time to move on and check in with my dear friend more often from here on out.

Because she is on my mind constantly (living 1,500 miles away).

And if someone is on your mind as much as she is on mine (again – disregard exes and toxic humans), a bridge of communication needs to be built, starting with YOU. YOU are in control of your thoughts, with your decisions, and with your life.

So, let go of fear, regret, and anything else, and call that person you’ve been thinking of. You will only regret the action you don’t take.

I LOVE YOU, GRANNY!

❤ The RoaminTwin

One thought on “Pick up the Phone

Leave a Reply

