The Year of the “F” Word

Image

 

Good Morning / Afternoon / Evening, Happy People!

Along with a little down time the last couple of weeks, I have been pondering what my word, theme, goals, etc. of the year 2014 are going to be. I thought that the relaxation would clear my mind and turn it into a canister for new materials and ideas.

Nope.

Instead, the relaxation turned me into a lunatic. It made me feel so very unproductive. I know that shutting down every once in awhile is good for the body, spirit, and mind, but I just haven’t been able to fully tune into that idea. I am a mutli-tasker at heart, which is both a blessing and a curse for me. Maybe “tuning out” – not in the 1960s drug usage sense – is something I can work on in this new year. Heck: maybe I can learn how to multi-task relax!

That’s a bit overboard.

The moral of this story is that relaxation didn’t help me dream up my 2014 at all.

It wasn’t until I was pouring my morning cup of coffee yesterday that the light bulb turned on in my head and a beacon of light shown through the clouds atop my head to a choir of angels chanting my name…

2014 is The Year of the “F” Word!!

For everyone else, it can be their year of cleansing, simplifying, love, starting fresh, etc. And those are all WONDERFUL things to focus on within your year. But my 2014 begs to be a little more specific, while also all-encompassing. How the HECK do I do that? Well, by making this The Year of the “F” Word, of course!

And, I hate to break it to you, but I am not referring to THE “F” word (though, sometimes, you just have to not worry, not stress, know that you have done all that you can, and say “F it!”…which is something I need to work on as well). MY “F” words are:

*Fitness
*Finances
*Food
*Family
                                         not necessarily in the above order

Over the next few posts, I am going to go over each and why they are what I will focus on this year. They may seem self-explanatory, but each person holds a different perspective, and maybe mine is a fresh one to help motivate you towards your goal(s) for 2014!

Do you have a theme for 2014? If so, what is it? If not, let’s figure it out for you! Feel free to comment below or contact me privately!

And, as always: Have a Happy Day, Happy People!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a Reply

