Happy Tweets Monday!

Hello, Hello, Happy People!

I hope you had a fruitful weekend! Albeit fruitful in work, play, or sleep! Did you do what was healthy and invigorating for you?

Mine was a weekend filled with marriage prep classes, my brother’s high school basketball game, a family dinner, knitting, eating healthy, and working out! I didn’t skip a day AT ALL last week in the beginning of my new work out program (woo hoo!!!), and I am so energized to continue on! Even on the “rest” days I am getting my cardio in through zumba and yoga or heading to the gym to choose from their selection of cardio machines! Due to all of this hard work, my sore muscles serve as an AWESOME reminder that putting sugar, sugar, sugar into my body (I have a massive sweet tooth) will just undo all of the pain and work I put in at the gym. I did bend and share half of a bagel with Timmykins at marriage prep class, but it was just the bit of “bad” I needed to continue on. It’s OK to indulge every once in awhile, but while I am trying to break this habit of eating sweet all of the time (and lose weight while I’m at it), I just need to stay away as much as possible! Lunch today? 4oz of grilled chicken, cucumbers, carrots, and the TINIEST bit of cottage cheese!

Writing this out – just laying it out in front of me – is really helping me hold myself accountable, and I LOVE IT! 1 week down in this program, 11 weeks left, and the rest of my life left to live healthily!

Now, onto what you’ve all been waiting for: HAPPY TWEETS MONDAY!

Are you as motivated as I? If not, read some of these and get your head in the game for this week! Enjoy!

Women’s Health ‏@WomensHealthMag
“You have power over your mind—not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.” —Marcus Aurelius
Stage32.com – RB ‏@Stage32online
There are no failures; just experiences and your reactions to them. ~ Tom Krause
Lifehacker ‏@lifehacker
The best way to get ahead in your career? Positivity: http://lifehac.kr/5VjPcHU 
QuotesNSmiles™ ‏@QuotesNSmiles
“A little simplification would be the first step toward rational living, I think.” — Eleanor Roosevelt
Personal Development ‏@persdevquotes
« The major reason for setting a goal is for what it makes of you to accomplish it. » Jim Rohn
Personal Development ‏@persdevquotes
« Your big opportunity may be right where you are now. »Napoleon Hill
Exercises ‏@EXERClSES
To be successful, you must decide exactly what you want to accomplish, then resolve to pay the price to get it.
Personal Development ‏@persdevquotes
« We are not animals. We are not a product of what has happened to us in our past. We have the power of choice. >> Stephen Covey
Leave a Reply

