One of My Favorite Tools: Twitter

A couple things I have learned today:

1. Math can be bad for your health. Sometimes it’s best just NOT to do it.

2. Show appreciation as often as possible. Even if in the smallest ways, just knowing you are appreciated is one of the best feelings in the world.

Now, back to the main point of this post (though, you should be hanging on to every word I say as truth and enlightenment 🙂 ). Twitter is ABSOLUTELY my best friend right now. Without a doubt, Timmykins has been punted. I thought it was such a silly idea, and refused to use it for the longest time. If I want to keep up with my friends, can’t I just call them? 

So, I decided to use the service for more than just stalking friends. I follow entrepreneurs, professionals who work in the line of work that I enjoy, financial writers, fitness magazines, motivational speakers: every aspect of my life that I want to better, I follow at least 5 accounts for. It has kept me sane while doing my cardio routine at the gym. I used to HATE going to the gym because I felt like I could be getting so much done at home, and by the time I got home I was too exhausted from a full day at work and the gym to get anything else accomplished. I would start a gym routine with Timmykins, and after a week or two would burn out.

Now, I do a cardio routine in the morning and read articles, blogs, advice, and (gasp!) motivational tweets to start out my day. I do the same thing with my cardio routine in the evening as well (but only if I go to the traditional gym. Zumba requires a little more focus). Now, I feel like I am accomplishing so much more than just burning calories and getting healthy (which is a HUGE feat in itself, but I am a multi-tasker at heart). And now you know where I get the time to collect and retweet Happy and Motivational Tweets for you!

I am learning so much, and it is an awesome developmental tool if utilized correctly.

So, without further ado, here is a SECOND DOSE of Happy Tweets for the week! Why? Because I LOVE HAPPY PEOPLE! And because I am in need of some right this very instant! Enjoy!

Miki Strong ‏@MikiStrong
Never let what matters most be at the mercy of what matters least. ~ Goethe
 
Fitbie ‏@Fitbie
“May your walls know joy, may every room hold laughter, and every window open to great possibility.” —Mary Anne Radmacher
 
Inspiration4U ‏@lnspiration4U
“Nothing is permanent in this world – not even our troubles.” – Charlie Chaplin
 
Liz Dennery Sanders ‏@SheBrandLiz
“Success isn’t a result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire.” – Arnold H. Glasow
 
Personal Development ‏@persdevquotes
« You drown not by falling into a river, but by staying submerged in it. » Paulo Coelho
 
Stage32.com – RB ‏@Stage32online
To climb steep hills requires a slow pace at first. ~ William Shakespeare
 
Personal Development ‏@persdevquotes
« People will choose unhappiness over uncertainty. »Tim Ferriss
^^Hey! You! DON’T DO THAT!
 
Women’s Health ‏@WomensHealthMag
“You may be disappointed if you fail, but you are doomed if you don’t try.” —Beverly Sills

Oh, and one last note from me: PRIORITIZE HAPPINESS!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a Reply

