Once In A Lifetime

I don’t know if you all remember this, but a couple of months ago, I had to Pump The Brakes! I nearly purchased 5 tickets for my family to see Julie Andrews in her speaking series in May. In England. With no prior plans to be there AT ALL.

Well, little did I know that – in Timmykin’s scouring of the internet for the perfect Christmas gift – he too had run across this speaking series that my idol had scheduled across The Pond. And without reading my blog post, he came to me with a proposition:

Let’s go to England for our honeymoon and see Julie Andrews while we are there!

At first, I thought he was just doing this to make me happy. We already had this elaborate plan – well, IDEA; nothing set in stone – to go to Germany around Oktoberfest this coming fall. We were going to take in all of the history, drink some beer, and make a trip over to Austria to take the ‘Sound of Music’ tour (guess whose idea THAT was??). We had talked about traveling to Germany since long before getting engaged, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to do so.

But here is the reasoning he gave me:

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Germany and Oktoberfest will be around for the foreseeable future, but Julie Andrews won’t be around forever. Plus, anything we do is an adventure, and there is plenty I want to see and do in England as well!

OK, I can get with that!

So, this past weekend, we booked our tickets to see Julie Andrews LIVE and IN PERSON! Nothing else has been booked yet, but the first step has been taken! Now all we need is his passport, tickets, hotels, trains…we are getting there 🙂

So, here is just one piece of advice I can offer you from this experience thus far:

Whether you decide to marry or not, choose to spend your time with at least one adventurer in your life. Whether it’s venturing to different countries, or just different restaurants together, it will be a happy relationship! And, if you just so happen to be able to marry this adventurer in your life, more power to you! I did!

❤ The RoaminTwin
Image
EEEEEE! I so essited to see her!

 

One thought on “Once In A Lifetime

Leave a Reply

