Happy Tweets + Motivation in a Memory

I’ve got a lot on my mind today.

2013 was a year of great loss. In my life, and the lives of those closest to me. I thought that a year out from each, I would be back to normal. That I wouldn’t cry anymore. I was wrong.

I’m not “normal”, and that’s OK. I’m not “normal” because the life, death, and memory of each human has affected me and turned me into a greater human being than I ever thought possible. I am strong. I am loyal. I am capable. I am dreaming up and living a life I never could have imagined. I attribute all of who I am to those who have come before me, and a large majority to those who are no longer with me. Though I would love to bring each person back, even just to have one more conversation, I am relieved that my life isn’t normal because of them. I mean, who wants to be normal anyway?

Today marks 1 year that we have been living in the memory of Chad Rogers. Today I woke up with a smile on my face and enjoyed the hardest workout of my life while watching the sun rise. On days like these, my motivation and my strength come from those who are no longer able to walk, jump, or run. It was like I had angels lifting me up and pushing me through my workout.

That’s enough motivation for my week, and maybe even my year. I never wish loss upon anyone, but I do hope that those who have lost a loved one can find strength and motivation in their memory.

Happy Tweets may inspire you to reach even further. They give me that extra OOMPH!

Enjoy! Then get out and #beawesome

Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning. – Benjamin Franklin
Sometimes life doesn’t give you something you want, not because you don’t deserve it, but because you deserve more.

Give unconditional love with no expectations and you will always be blessed.

Life’s like a play: it’s not the length, but the excellence of the acting that matters. – Lucius Annaeus Seneca
“You can only be brave by being afraid. Embrace what you are scared of and shift its energy to destroy your fears.” – Joel Brown
❤ The RoaminTwin
P.S. – Ryan asked if I was blogging about it, so I want to let the world know that his favorite breakfast sandwich is sausage, egg, and cheese with ketchup. Carries’ favorite is bacon, egg, and cheese. What’s YOURS?
Leave a Reply

