3 Recent-ish Developments

Yes, I know: we are over a month away from 2015. But first the first time in, well, EVER, I am really excited to work on very specific areas of my life in the New Year. No more of this lose-15-pounds, knit-10-items, be-more-beautiful mumbo jumbo. It’s time to be clear. It’s time to keep dreaming and scheming, but most of all it is time to sit my a** down and CREATE. Here are the 3 closest-to-my-heart items that I am going to create/develop in the New Year:

1. Myself. I have spent the last couple of months really delving into my desires, dreams, and how I want to feel when I make decisions. I am actually the worst decision-maker you may ever meet, so checking in with myself and asking how I want to feel with each decision is helping me to mature in this area. One of my greatest decisions I have made so far in this mindset?

2. This Community. I have made the decision to develop this platform into so much more. It needs a little TLC + idea-mapping before I can go into much else detail, but I will tell you this: I want this to be a community of like-minded people who want to live a journey of happiness. I want learning materials + a happiness shop + events + giveaways. And I want it all to launch in 2015 so we can all start a real, focused journey!

3. a FILM. I have wanted to be a filmmaker for years at this point. And in the last year – mainly because of our Roamin4Happiness community – I have decided that I want to create MEANINGFUL films. Films that inspire happiness. Films that change lives. Well, also funny films, but I will need a little help in that department 🙂 To start out, however, I have an idea up my sleeve that incorporate both #1 AND #2. More on that later…

For the remainder of 2014, I will be working with #SecretBloggersBusiness (and hopefully their #SBBscholarship ) to really dig into best plan + action for our community. I have so many ideas in this little ole brain-o-mine, but have just had a hard time with execution of these ideas in the past. With their assistance, I know that our community will become highly contagious, as well as sought-after. I also know that they can assist me in ways that I don’t even know yet (heck, with the #SBBscholarship , our original graphics + photographs will finally have a universal feel and develop leaps and bounds)!

So, at this time, I seek a little patience from you, my wonderful community of Happy People. Don’t stop doing what you do. Just know that this is the top priority of mine and that I am working to make this blog the best I can for us. The future may be blurry, but know that as we choose our own happiness, it becomes decisively more clear. Wonderfully, splendidly clear.

27Nov2014

Thank you!

+ TY to #SecretBloggersBusiness for this opportunity!

❤ The RoaminTwin

Leave a Reply

