a Blog Challenge Day 1: My Daily Success Plan + Happy Tweets Tuesday!

Good Morning, lovely, lovely, HAPPY People!

Coming out of a weekend of moving with a MASSIVE head cold, Monday acted as my weekend, even though I had a full day of work! I slept in, didn’t go to the gym (shame on me), made breakfast for my husband and I, went to work, and came home to watch a movie with my sister before heading to my friends’ house for a couple of hours. Very relaxed, VERY zen.

Well, now it’s time for me to rally the troops (troops meaning myself), and DO something!

I am in the middle of a lot of transition right now. As I mentioned previously, Timmykins and I moved this weekend (more on that later), I am still mentally transitioning into this new year and everything it means for me personally, and amongst all of this, I am transitioning into routine, and living towards my core desired feelings.

With this whole routine she-bang, I have decided to participate in another blog challenge with the lovely Natalie Sisson of http://suitcaseentrepreneur.com/. The last time I partook in her blog challenge, it made me open up and explore ideas that I never had before. This time, I am starting a little late, but at least I am showing up to participate (and whole-heartedly, at that)! Day #1 prompt? Share my daily success plan.

Current (most days):
Wake up early (6ish). Drink warm lemon water. GYM TIME! Healthy breakfast. Long shower. -WORK- Zumba, sometimes yoga. Healthy dinner. Work from home. Bed.

Going forward (nearly every day):
Wake up around 6. Drink warm lemon water. Gym time (with GUSTO) OR Yoga (with GUSTO). Make a healthy breakfast. Quick shower. Blog/check emails/schedule Roamin4Happiness posts. Work – build in deep breathing and movement breaks. Zumba and or yoga and or a long walk after work. Cook a healthy meal, and it with Timmykins. Reflect on the day. Go to sleep earlier!

I know that it is the lack of routine and self-accountability that is eating away at my days. I know I am my own worst enemy, and it’s time for me to stop me in my tracks by encouraging my own wellness and transformation. It is only then that my energy, creativity, happiness, and BLOG/lifestyle brand will THRIVE!

Oh, you know what else will thrive with routine? Happy Tweets Mondays. Or Tuesday (for an exception like today). And, I promise that if you get into the routine of reading them (like I do every week as I post them), they will put a little pep in your step!

So, now for today’s little pep. From me (and all those who tweet), to YOU!

Enjoy!

“A wise person should have money in their head, but not in their heart.” – Jonathan Swift
Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you’ll be a success Albert Schweitzer
“Wrinkles should merely indicate where the smiles have been.” ― Mark Twain
“The greatest doer must also be a great dreamer.” – Theodore Roosevelt
« Don’t wish it were easier, wish you were better. » Jim Rohn
If you’re not learning while you’re earning, you’re cheating yourself out of the better portion of your compensation. – Napoleon Hill
“If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up.”
Happy Tuesday, Happy People! Now, go get em!
❤ The RoaminTwin
Leave a Reply

